A Morning Prayer

A Morning Prayer

Lord, I claim the infilling power of Your Holy Ghost today. Put in me, by Your grace, unction, understanding, and peace. Let me be an agent of love and light as I seek to fully represent You to a lost and dying world. Jesus, would You effect the world around me and use me in Your plans and purposes for Your seamless glory. I seek to be smack-dab in the middle of Your good, pleasing, and perfect will today. Make me bold in speech…wise and yet gentle. Make me accountable to my brothers, both humble and carrying myself as I ought. Make me invisible to the Enemy and immortal until my work is done. Provide for me, like only You can. Protect me, like only You can. Speak to me, still and small, like only You can. Set my eyes to my heavenly home and let me lean not on my own understanding…for Yours is the majesty, Yours is the thunder’s power, Yours is the universe and all that is in it. You are to be praised for Your timeless exploits and Your valiant victory in battle. Thank you, Almighty God, for You have done great things for me…and greater still are yet to come!

Amen.

20130624-074116.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Poet-Prophet, prayer, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

