Day 12: I Love it When a Plan Comes Together!

Day 12: I Love it When a Plan Comes Together!

The Lord is good. Seriously, He is! Whatever it is, He’s got this. Nothing ever throws Him; He is in control. I’m thanking God, 12 days into a fast, that He has made this abundantly clear.

He has already showed us that HE is the one fighting our battles. Check. He has then showed us that it is not by our toil or struggle or money or skills or anything else…but by His Spirit. Check. And now, in the middle of huge endeavors and prospects and work, work, work…He just says, “I’m in control…I have been all along.” The plan is coming together so seamlessly, that I feel like we are floating in zero gravity. There is NOTHING to DO. NOTHING to worry about. NOTHING to strive for and run into the ground.

So…let’s sing! Let’s praise the Lord. Let’s glory in His past victories in our lives and know that the same God that began these good works in them can continue and finish said works through keeping us in a right relationship with Jesus. That’s really all we have left to do when strivings and flesh have met their just end, we revel in His goodness and grace. What a relief.
Well, again, for me…this can be hard. Just trust. Just kick back, actively. Just stay the course. Just grow in grace and faith. Check, check, check…I think. Gotta stay Spirit-filled, ok…ok. Sometimes I can even put all this on me, and it just ain’t. It’s on Him. Then and only then can the plan come together.

Jesus, keep me rightly related to Thee and fill me with Your Spirit. You really are doing a great job with everything in my life…much better than I do when I try to run the show. Thank You and amen.

20130107-232422.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Fasting, Flame, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

