Day 9: By My Spirit.

Day 9: By My Spirit

20130104-180917.jpg

Today is the day I have been reminded through the Spirit that God, The Holy Spirit is the only thing I really have to rely on in my life. For I have jettisoned reality as such, a forgone realm. Yet, I am very normal in the fact that I have written off common-tongued normalcy and rewritten its meaning to be the overcoming of the impossible. For those with nothing to lose or who have already lost most of everything, a trip into the practical-radical is all but inevitable.

And the Spirit is my fuel. The Holy Ghost and fire….

“Not by power….” What power? I knowingly have none. No wings to speak of. This ain’t my show. This is a vehicle that only runs on Jesus-juice. I’m done trying. This is all way too big anyway. No, I would burn it down. And I don’t want to. Holy Father, Holy Ghost…this is Your gig.

“Nor by might….” To suppose might, on my behalf, is to lie to myself and everyone else. And also play the gladhander with the Devil. Stupid. I’ll-advised. Nonsensical. I don’t want to be those things. And it seems that the only thing keeping my feet pinned to the fearful ground is a thick-skulled non-reliance on the greatest of power supplies. You are indeed my Power Plant.

“But by My Spirit, says the Lord.” And by Your Spirit, we are lamps. The minnorahs of grace fed by a Feeder of oil. Complete. Dependent. Not self-sufficient like candles. No, these are filled only with pour, anointing, power-inducing Oil. And must needs be continually fed with his oil.

May this be me, as I have been tenderly reminded that I am to be handicapped for the Holy Ghost. For it is absolutely obvious that I am carnal, cripple without You. Come be my Fuel, my Fire, my Feeder…my Flame.

For more information, contact Zechariah, Chapter 4.

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Communalism/Acts Model, Fasting, Flame, prayer, Revival and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

