Job is Finished, Literally…and so am I

What I’ve learned studying the Book of Job in its entirety:

20120909-182428.jpg

Bad things DO happen to good people! Many times on purpose, with God’s permission. We need to get used to trials.

Underneath are ALWAYS the everlasting arms.

You can, as a believer, lose everything and be ready to die because it hurts so bad…and still persevere.

Sometimes your friends aren’t good counselors. Sometimes you have to seek God even when Christians around you all agree that you are in sin or in some way totally screwed up spiritually.

The Heath & Wealth false teachings have been around a long, long time.

It is always easier to look for Yahweh’s blessing, rather than His face.

We SHOULD love God for Who He is, not what we get in the deal.

Righteousness & Obedience are to be sought after.

God is big…bigger than me…I mean huge, colossal, monumental, gargantuan, phenomenal, viewglorious, stupendous, heart-stoppingly awesome, breathtaking, mind-blowingly brilliant and beyond comparison.

And He is smarter than me….

To see God is to abhor my flesh.

His perfection breeds my ruin.

His ways are NOT my ways.

My Redeemer lives.

More or less, I have learned that the more I see God, the less I need every question answered…FOR HE IS THE ANSWER.

He is all in all.

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, ministry, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

