Any Questions???

I’m getting ready to revamp the Tribe of Judah blog in the coming few weeks. It got me thinking that I still feel like not many people really “get” us. Some have met us at conference. Some have had us lead worship at their church. Some have seen us serving in ministry at music festivals or other events. Others saw us through the lens of a music venue, a coffee shop, a school of ministry, or just those weird people packed in an old city bus who used to travel.

But few know us as a local Calvary Chapel church, a praying ministry, a secondhand clothing store, a recording studio, or a semi-communal tribe of radical believers actually trying to do all this other stuff I’ve mentioned. And even a smaller, brave number have endured the cold, dark of the U.P. and a seriously long car drive to view this crazy thing firsthand.

So…I wanted to ask, “WHAT ARE YOUR QUESTIONS ABOUT THE TRIBE OF JUDAH?” Go ahead, tell us you don’t get it…or that it doesn’t make sense or that it may in fact seem jumbled to you. I want to be intentional and forthright in the coming weeks and months about what we do because, frankly, I think a lot of people NEED to see it, as pretentious and prideful as that has got to sound. I KNOW GOD IS DOING SOMETHING AMAZINGLY UNIQUE AND RIDICULOUSLY SPECIAL HERE.

And I’m just happy to be along for the ride….

Please ask ANY question you have, even if it may seem like a difficult one.

20120902-202735.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, ministry, Tribe of Judah, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Any Questions???

  1. Terry says:

    Joshua
    Ok so let me give a little background before I ask my questions: first I really appreciate your openness and honesty. That is one of the reasons I subscribe to your blog. Another reason I subscribe is because you are different from me. I am kinda sorta of a hippie type person, but honestly I am probably more center of the road conservative in my style (but not in my love of Jesus). The third reason I subscribe is because we are similar is some ways. I’ve been in bands that have travelled and played churches (dude I have slept on a LOT of floors) and I relate better with people who tend to be counter culture ( Celebrate Recovery has been a BLESSING for me) as opposed to being straight laced and got it together.

    So I express all of this to ask this…what is your reason for doing what you do?

    Let me explain…A couple of weeks ago you talked about having a church service were you prayed for 30-45 minutes at the start of the service. My initial thought was…ouch, that sounds good, but I don’t think I could do that if I wasn’t a follower of Jesus. My second thought was I wonder why they couldn’t have pray before or after the service? The reason I thought this way is because I have participated in church services where the outcome was to bless the believer. Unfortunately when the believer is blessed the non believer tends to get forgotten. Now please do not take me the wrong way. If you would tell me that’s how God wants it done, then I am going to say OK. I will say though that in my experience a lot of what we as Christians do pertaining to ministry can be done a lot more effectively.
    Please realize that I say this in the Love of Jesus, and I truly desire to see Jesus lifted up.
    I will be awaiting your reply

    Blessings Terry Lenstra

  2. Terry says:

    I am not on facebook, but I do have an e-mail account I check daily openroad777@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

