Resurrection Prayer

RESURRECTION PRAYER
Resurrect me Lord. Any part, any dead morsel in me or of me…may You resuscitate. May I stretch out my withered hands to a God who can reinvent them during my worship. Oh that You would fan flames and scatter sparks. Whip up Your mighty wind Oh Yahweh. Catch me up, enrapture me inside a vortex of quite times…peaceful streams…vivacious views of Your grace. I WANT MORE. I want more than this. I want to forge into new fathoms of Agape like some distant, unexplored reached of the remotest places on Earth. Give fire to these concepts and illuminate my gaze. Don’t ever let me pull up short. I want to want the right heart. I will try to try to never slip…but in the end, it will always be You. “You, it was always You.”

You…as my thoughts and as my hope.
You…as my morning and as my evening.
You…as my shelter and my rope.
You, sweet Jesus, as my One and only.

And my prayers become the ammunition of heaven,
So let me riddle this world with the flashing, fast metal of every piece of YOU. Cut men to the heart, and to the quick…with every word that proceeds from this formerly foul fountain. Issue forth the dew of the Almighty Gospel. Never to wrangle. Never to wax vainglorious. Never to stoop to gossip and rumor. NEVER to get caught using the gorgeous gifts You have given me for folly. Hedge me behind and hedge me before. I want to be a vessel for honor. Use me. Fill me up to pour me out; pour me out to fill me up. Master, what is thy bidding? And let me be honorable and strong enough to endure whatever it may be….

You, it was always You.

20120826-173431.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, Poet-Prophet, prayer, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

