Psalm .001 of The Frozen Frontiersmen

Psalm .001 of the Frozen Frontiersmen

A psalm of Joshua of the Frozen Frontiersmen (Northwoods Realm) when resources were low, things were falling apart, all was heavy and hard…and joy was scarce and fleeting. To be accompanied by yelling, chanting, or throating singing. To the tune of “B.” Instruments: baritone, didjaridoo, multiple hand drums, shofar.

What has happened to you, my joy?
Where have you gone, oh my love for others?
What used to put a song in my heart and a smile on my face,
now has turned to a wilted look and a trudging dirge.
My worship too, you have fled from me.
And you, my swelling heart, why are you so water-logged that you can not beat for the lost.

Selah.

Where is the drum?
What has become of my didj?
And you my low-throated six string?
I scarcely want to pick you up these days.

Selah.

Enter, the blast of the shofar.

Pierce my life again.
Shake my bones with alarm and praise.
Gather the brothers and sisters.
It is time to worship the King.
Call them in.
Call me in.
Beckon to my dark heart.
Shout and cause movement, sweet trumpet!
It’s time to worship the King!
This is a blasting rally;
This is a mounting up!
Come up, come up….

We’re going to worship the King!!!

20120806-143721.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, Psalms of The Frozen Frontiersmen, Revival and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Psalm .001 of The Frozen Frontiersmen

  1. phmozley says:

    I liked the post for the picture alone without even going any further…but the content is golden as well.

    • Joshua M. Brindle says:

      Thank you very much. I will be posting more Psalms as I go on. Probably, intermintently as I work on my book.

Leave a Reply

