Past the Edge…of No Return

20120730-182149.jpg

Past the edge…of no return. There ain’t no going back. Sometimes the cliff you inched up to is gone, above you and behind you…because you finally jumped. And now all is free-fall.

No more second guessing. The foregone reckless intentions have caved in, resulting in brash, reckless action. I am speeding towards the eminent. I am rushing towards a broad, flat surface that is become more discernible with each passing second. If only there was some way to kill this assassin gravity—this common-sense killjoy.

If only….

Again, stark reality is setting in…being drilled in to the foremost frontal thoughts of my thinker. I KNOW I AM FALLING. I jumped. I made the decision. And there just ain’t no going back!!! Game over.

More like…GAME ON!

I refuse you, oh naysaying drop. I despise your physics and side with the one who can override. Supernaturalbeyondalleyescansee. More than I could ever ask-hope-think-fathom-conjur. You are my way out. You are my flight path. You are my death defied.
Now defy! Pull up. Capture me in your net. Save me. Save me, oh God. For the ear-piercing windspeed has deafened me and left me with only these desperate prayers!!! You are it. You get all of me. Catch me and raise me up…on wings, on blessed wings!

Help. Help. Helper, help!

I am surely falling…and I long to be flying.

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, Poet-Prophet, Revival, Tribe of Judah and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

