The Blessed Illiterate

The Blessed Illiterate

Oh you, blessed illiterate generation, how I have longed to pull you off the grid. I have sought with tears to separate you unto Myself, to unplug you from the Technology you have begun to worship…where you find your digital identity instead of seeking your calling in Me. Oh how I am passionately pursuing you to show you the wonders of My character through intimacy in the Word I bled to bring you. And through prayer, I wish to engage in a soul’s embrace for the duration of infinity. But you were not willing. I called your name during that concert, but you barely heard me. I spoke to you amongst the clanging noise you call entertainment, but My voice was nigh drowned in lesser loves. I have yelled and cried and sent you contrasting subtleties to whisper what couldn’t be yelled, but your ears have always been dumb and untrained.

Oh blessed illiterate generation, come away with Me. Call again, and I will hear from heaven. My grace is ever with thee. It is never quenched and you haven’t went too far to leap from the Hands that formed you. I still seek the intercourse of all eternity, the orchestration in which I spun the universe into being just to announce. Great is My faithfulness! I will NEVER leave you, nor forsake you. I want as much time with you as you would possibly give to Me.

I love you, young untrained ones. You have been failed, set loose in the world with nary a coach, a leader, nor an example. For this I weep. You forsake Me because they grew tired. You don’t listen because they stopped up their good ears. You sleep because they dined and then dosed with the mechanizations of man. I’m sorry, your predecessors made bedfellows with images and fables spit in their minds by an ages-old Deceiver. They bought it, but you paid the price.

So, sweet Incompletes…unplug, disconnect, jettison from this foul idolatry and come into the epitome of meaning. Meet your Maker. It is time that the young clay learns the touch of the Potter. Come away with Me…come away. The Lord your God is your Teacher, your Helper, your Lover.

It is time you know Me…and not just know about Me.

20120722-204516.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, Poet-Prophet, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

