Life Gone Torch

Life Gone Torch

20120716-165534.jpg

Oh Messiah, take this flesh from my bones in strips.
Like the tattered bands of cloth to be at once dipped in oil,
A lamp-lighting fuel.
Soak every solitary strip until it drips of flammability.
Take me Jesus, piece by piece
And carefully and skillfully wrap me layer upon layer
Upon burnable layer.
Strips in loops around a strong stick of purpose…
Pull tight Lord, pull tight so as to never unravel.
Then soak me again, saturate me in as much of the Holy Ghost as possible.

Now open Your eyes of flame,
And look on this life-gone-torch.
Pierce me.
Incinerate.
Set me ablaze.
And then set me amongst my brothers as sheaves.
May I burn…
And may they catch.

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, Poet-Prophet, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

