I’M BACK THERE AGAIN.

I’M BACK THERE AGAIN.

I’m back there again. Back there trusting You for absolutely everything. Gas. Vehicle. Family. Food. Plan. Path. I’m back there reminded that I play a horrible Holy Spirit on TV (and in real life). I’m back there where LOVE is the foremost, obvious answer to pretty much every relationship in the world. I’m back there where ministry is about this LOVE, at every turn, no matter what.

In discipleship. In marriage. In teaching. In raising kids. It’s all about Agape Love.

I’m reminded that sheep like to be led and not drive like cattle. I’m reminded that, if I try to do this in my flesh with NO joy, I will burn this whole place down. I’m reminded that I don’t like doing this on my own; I like everyone to be in on the fun and excitement, the great adventure of following the Lord. Help me Jesus, to invite people in…and not drag them along. Back there again…rebuking mySELF.

“Restore unto me the joy of my salvation, and renew a right spirit within me.”

The wick may be low. The oil is all but run out in my lamp. But, with my Savior, refills are for free. So…refill me! The fire is low as well, fan me—yet again—into holy flame. Back there again as well….

I’m back there again, feeling like I’m in reverse. I’m feeling like many things have gone terribly wrong. But all it does is validate my gross dependency on You. The need is obvious. The surrender is imminent. Back there again, where this all starts to make sense. Even when there is no earthly trace, no indicator that the Wind will pick up and lift these sails. But, some how…mostly because of Your impeccable track record…I know the gusts are coming.

Back there again…one more time…completely in Your hands.

Come to think of it, this “back there” feels more like going forward.

20120702-153037.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, ministry, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

