Holding the Line

20120524-112434.jpg

Busy. Crazy busy. It’s coming from all angles. We’re trying to hold the line. With hopes that we will receive a supply drop and reinforcements soon. The plans are set, the mission sound. But where are Your soldiers? Where is our cover-fire? We hear a few shells here and there, some mortars in the night…but the line is seemingly scary thin.

We’ve got the building. We answered the call. We’ve fought through Hell’s defenses and You’ve routed them all. You’ve taught us to pray; You’ve born into us the purest worship. But now we grow weary and ragged from the fight…from holding the line….

Oh send Your barrage, bring the rain. Run right up the middle whilst the enemy gawks. Come Lord Jesus, come…bring The Rain…bring it hard. Let’s burn this place down!

I trust You. Yet I am exhausted. Frustration mounts, but I know You are truer still. Help my unbelief; where I have grown faithless, remain faithful. Let me not grow weary in well doing. We shall hold. We WILL hold! And in due season WE SHALL REAP…if we do not lose heart.

Come raven. Come quail. Come manna. Come gifts. Bring fruit to fruition on this weather-beaten vine. I will abide. I will abide. Come Spirit. Come Fire. Come Baptism Power….

There. Is. No. Way. I’m. Stopping. Now!

20120524-112515.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Biblical Manhood, Calvary Chapel Iron River Teachings, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, ministry, Occupy: Thoughts, Poet-Prophet, prayer, Revival and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holding the Line

  1. squidjones says:

    Holdin with you WEST coast!

  2. Brian says:

    When Christ calls a man, He bids him come and die. ~ Dietrich Bonhoeffer
    How my flesh hates to die. Lord, help Thou my unbelief; let me love not my life unto the death, and take pleasure in my infirmities…reproaches…necessities…persecutions…distresses for Christ’s sake, for when I am weak, then am I strong. Soldier on!

  3. Joshua M. Brindle says:

    We SHALL overcome…by the blood of the Lamb and the word of our testimony.

Leave a Reply

