I’m Going In

Cover me boys, I’m going in.
Artillery at the ready.
Snipers take your position.
You do what you can do,
So I can do what I do.
This is heavy,
As, I’m sure, the flak from the enemy will be as well.

Storming the gates,
I’m storming the gates.
Sprinting forward with dead-set eyes
And a tattered lion-emblazoned flag of advance.
I am speed through demons;
My fuel is Spirit and it is fire.
Cover the rear my brothers,
Lob the shells over my head.
This is crucial, so crucial.
So pick the black-clad devils off their perch.

Please don’t worry, don’t panic,
For I am fitted tight with the Armour that binds.
May He rapture me forward into hell-held territory…
For tonight I will give ’em all I got!
I will lead with song…
He will lay the ambush…
And I will convert this zealous mouth into a flamethrower of heaven…
May my shield catch and deflect ALL the furious darts,
All the mind games,
All the mocking and shame,
FOR THIS IS NOT ME…

THIS IS ME THROUGH HIM…
HE IS THE CANNON…
AND I AM HIS CANNON BALL!

20120221-112429.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Fasting, Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, ministry, Poet-Prophet, prayer, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

