Transition Transmission

Now would be a great time to admit that everything seems upside down…that everything seems to be shaken and tossed around…things I didn’t plan for and things I never thought would happen. Why does God let all this happen so fast, so crazy? Most of me thinks I should be totally off-kilter right now.

But the weird thing is…I’m not.

I’m really OK. And everything else and everybody else is not only OK, but starting to thrive and, honestly, God is moving mightily in me too.

What’s…the…deal!

Our church and ministry is going through some change in leadership and a realignment in focus, burden, and vision. With all that we have been through as a frontlines ministry (suicide, adultery, divorce, brokenness, poverty, etc.), another crazy time of upheaval is not exactly ideal. My, what I no longer call “better judgement,” would say that this is a great time to panic. That’s it Lord, no more…I quit! I’m sick of this! Uncle! Uncle! Uncle! Hit the big red button…ABORT.

But in the midst of this screwy, topsy-turvy happenstance…I shall not be moved. Truly my soul waits on the Lord…from HIM comes my salvation. He only is my rock, my salvation, and my defense. POWER belongs to Him and Him only. AND I SHALL NOT BE MOVED. Not one of these things; not being poor, tired, overwhelmed, ridiculed, stretched out of joint, or warred against, NONE OF THESE THINGS SHALL MOVE ME.

I am so very blessed to serve a God who lifts me up over all the sharp rocks and possible pitfalls. What an absolute fortunality to be where I am at. No matter what the circumstance, I am just happy to be along for the ride. Who am I, that you have brought me this far?

Who am I?

Well, I am an emotional and easily frustrated man. I am given to anger at times…my passion can mess me up. I get turned around, spun out, and flipped inside out over stupid issues. I am crazy, weak, prideful, and flat-out out of control at times. That’s who I am. I am not worthy.

So, in this transition, who the heck am I to even have my head up…let alone rise armor-clad, filled with holy fire, waving a banner and blasting the trumpet of God. I should NOT be here…but through the eyes of redemption I AM…

…By the blood of the Lamb. And only by this blood do I face the future with gusto.

20120207-141318.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, ministry, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Transition Transmission

  1. Terry says:

    (suicide, adultery, divorce, brokenness, poverty, etc.)…

    Seems to me that this all happened in the Gospel accounts also…
    Judas hung himself
    King Herod committed divorce and adultery
    John the Baptizer lived a life of poverty, then was broken by being thrown in prison (Mat 11:2-3 Now when John heard in prison about the deeds of the Christ, he sent word by his disciples and said to him, “Are you the one who is to come, or shall we look for another?”)
    I mention this because We also know what happened BECAUSE of the Gospel accounts.

    Sometimes God, according to His sovereign will, does so choose to use troubles, trials, and tribulations in order to accomplish His will (Act 8:4 Therefore they that were scattered abroad went every where preaching the word.)

    Be encouraged this day and know that God is at work in you, and through you

    Blessings

Leave a Reply

