This is What I See

*Here are some leftover thoughts about the state of our country, the Occupy Movement, and the Church today. I know some of this may seem negative, but I truly think we have to sober up to the crap facts of the state of the union, before we get our hearts right with the Lord. Hopefully then, this is a catalyst to a broken and contrite heart before God.

20111226-102200.jpg

I see America at war, more within than without.
I see an economy based on a dare, ready to collapse.
I see protest and march and disillusionment by the thousands, yea even the hundreds of thousands.
I see a lot of uneasy politicians. I see them NOT having the answers.
I see tornados, earthquakes, and floods…in exponential frequency.
I see the sewers running red with the spilt blood of the innocents.
I see marriage and family and morality raped and pillaged carelessly.
I see the sexual exploitation of women and minors, the whoring out of all that is beautiful for quick pleasure and fattened industry.
I see technology lull us all to sleep, games that lure us into a matrix of spoiled expectation coupled with wanton worthlessness.
I see EVERYTHING at your fingertips, but barely anything within your reach….

I tell you what, I see things I just can’t believe…and that’s just in the world.

In the Temple, God’s House…things are just as bad or worse.

I see the blood on the hands of shepherds who have just beaten their sheep to death.
I see the bleating and scattering of similar sheep who have been sheared too many times for all they were worth.
I see that our favorite Christian colors are gold and green instead of crimson and white. We define greed.
I see hypocrites, failed families, absent parents, poor education and
BIBLICAL ILLITERACY.
I see liquid definition to everything we say and do.
WE HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IT MEANS TO FOLLOW THE EXAMPLE OF CHRIST.
I see ships without rudders, adrift in open water.
I see AGENDA and the overemphasis of doctrine or theology as opposed to love and knowing God.

I see things I wish I never saw…Your Bride, my Father, is behind the sanctuary making out with the world, with her pants around her ankles.
PatheticSickEmbarrassedFaultfilledCheapenedIllicitFilthyFilthyFilthy
Where we are lewd, purify.
Where we are lazy, electrify.
Where we are dead, consume us with Holy Fire.
Where we need help, come quickly to our aid, Blessed Savior.

There is still a remnant in Judah
There remain 7,000+, who haven’t bowed the knee to wicked Baal.
These await Your beckoned call.
These are broken and burdened for a generation of toilet youth.
These are fasting and praying.
These are worshiping in Spirit and Truth.

Therefore:

I see a Revival inferno starting from campfires springing up all through the Midwest.
I see cities, failed and evicted, possibly even burning….
I see a lot of scared and helpless people.
I see an exodus of the downtrodden, escaping society.
I see a return to growing food and trading things.
I see communes and I see human-powered movement.
I see us need each other …and need God again.
I see a country fallen on its back and then on its knees.
I see, through blunt force trauma, a grand measure of hope.
Yes, I see HOPE.

Oh God, I see A GREAT AWAKENING!

20111226-102200.jpg

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Flame, I AM RESISTANCE!, ministry, Occupy: Thoughts, prayer, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is What I See

  1. marcus benjamin says:

    if you wrote that yourself it was really good i enjoyed it

  2. Terry Lenstra says:

    I see liquid definition to everything we say and do….

    The only sure foundation is Jesus Christ my friend. It is sad to say there are many who have built their house on sand (sex, drugs, rock and roll, the american dream) instead of building it on the sure foundation of Jesus Christ…

    • Joshua M. Brindle says:

      I think “liquid definition” is something that I want to stay away form as much as possible. But I do see that there is needed on the Body of Christ a great leaving behind of the Amerrican Dream. Thank you for your comment.

      • Terry Lenstra says:

        The problem with the American dream is that it becomes a nightmare because now matter how much you “get” you still want more.

Leave a Reply

