NEW Poems Inspired by Leviticus

North Dakota Fire in The Sky

(((1)))
I wanna leave this place without leaving this place
like a sucked out soul, polished and spit back in
I wanna breed contempt for myself and vomit me all over the place                                        for ABSOLUTELY EVERYONE to see
I wanna consecrate this carcass
and tie my life to the altar’s bloody horns
I wanna leave this place…I WANT TO BE HOLY!
GOD help…I want to be Holy
Make me Holy, for You my Adonai in Heaven are HOLY
I wanna be like You….

Shot like rocket, thrown at the sun
flame thrown by fantastic flame thrower
You and only You
I wanna leave this place without leaving
gutted, gutted, gutted
instead of glutted, glutted, glutted
You, You, You instead of me, me, O’ horrid me
Oh Jesus, help my unbelief

You can set this whole thing apart
until I resemble no earthly thing
Until I reflect the fire in Your eyes….

Father of Fire, Father of Lights

(((2)))

Fire, fire, fire
It’s all flame
all I know is the Fire-God
all You are to me is blessed burning
flames engulf
blazing
melting
bubbling napalm
liquid flame
moving-flowing
like water….
water, water, water
living in me
poured over me                                                                                                                                  poured through me                                                                                                                               just like fire, fire, fire

just like spoken flame

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Flame, Poet-Prophet, Revival, Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

