The Purpose of this Blog

With so much going on in the Tribe of Judah ministries, I wanted to create a hub for our ministry at large in conjunction with my wife’s blog (brindletribe.wordpress.com) which spells out more of our family’s goings-on and personal ministry from her perspective.  Between the two, I figured we could do some serious damage!

Not everyone who knows the Tribe of Judah knows 30% of what we actually do.  And that goes for a lot of the people IN the Tribe of Judah!  This is customary for a newer, growing, Spirit-filled ministry, I think.  We have been and are a coffee shop & music venue–HeBrews.  And we have been and currently are the TOJ School of Ministry.  Added to this list is a budding commune and garden, a free clothing store, free meals for the community, worship teams, musicians, teachers, and Interpose Recording Studio…just to name a few.  Oh, and half of us have covered 25 states in a bus, traveling, learning and leading Afterglows and worship sessions in the last year alone.

So, this blog is a nearly fatal attempt at defining, cataloging, and shedding light on our multi-faced ministry.  I hope, after visiting this blog, that onlookers, gawkers, supporters, and critics can get a fuller view of just what God is doing and saying in the Tribe of Judah.

To multiply the burgeoning mess, the Lord has very recently called me back into writing full-time and has given me several ideas for books to further teach about and describe the growing Revival in a time of need.

In this blog,  I will be test-driving concepts for a hand-full of books including the book I’m currently working on called “Flame.”  Flame is a field guide to Revival and revival lifestyle.  This book will cover many topics pertaining to the burning desire God has put in our hearts for a spiritual awakening in America.  I will also cover why I believe this Revival has already begun and how we get in the River to flow right along with it!

The next concept I got from the Lord is a small book on spiritual warfare, with a focus on the gifts,  and the pragmatic approach to “fight the good fight.”  Though the vote is still out, I will probably call this one “The War” or “I AM RESISTANCE!”  I like both and may some how use both titles.

After this one, I want to release a modern manual on the art of the Afterglow.  I have settled on the no-brainer name of “Glow.”  I am excited to bring the concept of the believer’s meeting to a new generation.

I also have two poetry  projects to hand to the masses.  One is a compilation of poems I wrote before I got into the ministry and portrays struggle and relying on the Lord.  The other will be a weird sci-fi fictional/non-fictional prose-like longplay poemstory called “Millennium.”  More details coming soon.

Yep.  How’s that for an update!  We’ll see how the Lord leads and directs and I would appreciate feedback on anything you see here.  Here’s to Revival Writing!

About Joshua M. Brindle

Child. Father. Husband. Herald. Writer. Messenger. Psalmist. Poet-Prophet. Biker. Beard-wearer. Teacher. Pastor? Follower. Disciple. Disciple-er. Bearer of the Torche. Keeper of the Flame. Waver of the Banner. Running the race. Fighting the fight. Revolutionary...hopefully.
This entry was posted in Tribe of Judah General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

